The synchronization error list shows the errors encountered during the sync process. There are several reasons why an error can occur, such as validation, conflict, etc.
The Mobile CRM allows you to see and handle each error:
- Clear Error & Retry – will delete the error log, assuming you have changed the data in Resco Mobile CRM to fix a validation error. The record with new values will be synchronized at the next synchronization.
- Clear Error & Ignore – will delete the error log, assuming you have changed the data on the CRM server and the next sync will download the fix to Resco Mobile CRM application.
- Help – About sync errors – will take you to sync error details page (https://www.resco.net/sync-errors/)
- Email – send one or all errors to your administrator for consideration.
- Merge – Will allow you to merge conflicting records manually, specifying the fields to take from device or CRM server version.